Safra

Musing: Preen

In Fashion on July 24, 2011 at 7:36 pm

Preen Silk chiffon aztec print shirt via farfetch.com

This has to be the third post I have done about this line. I can’t help it.

I’m on a serious mission for PREEN. It has its seriously girly moments, but when Justin Thornton and Thea Bregazzi, the duo behind the line get in with their trousers and sheer tops, they give designers like Alexander Wang and Helmut Lang a serious run for their money.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love them all. But Wang and Lang have experienced saturation to the highest effect. And I need a bit of a balance. I mean, I am trying to soften things up a bit, you know what I mean.

I mean, look at this stunning Silk chiffon aztec print. This is the depth of Preen when its not in ‘dress’ mode. There’s something for everyone here, don’t underestimate.

See more of my favourite PREEN pieces on my TUMBLR.

  1. it is very beautiful, i like it!

Leave a Reply

