Safra

Some Evening Sexy: Lanvin Chiffon Wool Sneakers

In culture, style, Trend, Trend Report on June 14, 2011 at 7:51 pm


Lanvin Chiffon Wool Sneakers via Highnobiety

Well, those and this super sweet Navajo camo weekender by Trussardi 1911. I know. There was a time when I updated this blog three times a day. Sometimes more. But I’m a bit busy as of late – especially since moving back to the ‘city of smoke’. And I’ve taken a bit more interest in my Tumblr Account. Y’know: expressing myself through visuals rather than just mere words. And the ‘words’ have been translating into work with other avenues.


Trussardi 1911 Navajo Camo Weekender via SlamXHype

I’m noticing more and more people adapting to the androgyny in fashion trend I’ve been talking about for a couple of years now. But when I put myself together, and really analyse my style, as much as I like men’s clothing, it doesn’t quite come across as androgynous on me. It’s probably all to do with my curves, hairstyle, make-up. To be honest, I don’t really think about it as androgynous anymore. Matter-of-fact, as I’ve said before on this blog, I’ve been wearing men’s clothes since I was a kid – my Dad’s clothing. So, I guess it’s all just ritualistic dressing for me.

I’m also starting to pick up on gimmicks. It’s an ugly word I know. But it is what it is. For some people it’s a haircut, for others it’s an article of clothing. For me, well, I don’t have one. I wonder if that’s a bad thing. I mean, as much as I love menswear, I also have a penchant for embellished accoutrements and exquisite gowns. I guess menswear is a practicality for me. A reality from the ball room gowns and dresses I wish I could wear. Though, I must admit, I don’t have any desire to walk around town as some kind of obvious fashion plate. Kudos to those who do, though.

Hey I’ve done something I’m super duper proud of (sounds corny, I know). But the thought of making an attempt to do what I have done is like, total brownie points. But I’m treading lightly with it. And when it comes together, I’m gonna share it with you all.

 

See more of my favourite pieces on my TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

