Safra

Some Givenchy Sexy

In culture, designer, style on June 9, 2011 at 12:09 pm


Givenchy Hi Top sneakers via selectism

I’ve got a serious problem. Sneakers. Quite coincidental considering I haven’t worn a single pair since moving back to London. But that’s also because I don’t own a pair of jeans at the moment. Out of all things I’ve got rid of: heels, boots, jackets, sneakers have been the hardest items to part with. Well, these Givenchy kicks don’t help much.


Givenchy Rottweiler shirt via Selectism.

I’ve got another problem. I don’t think I could make my admiration for Givenchy any more clear. Initially, I wasn’t crazy about Tisci’s Fall/Winter 2011 menswear delivery. But when paired with the high tops as seen up top, I’ve had a major change of heart.

I’m at a different stage in my life. I’m not finding my style, I know what I’m about. And my clothing reflects my mood. Superstitious people are afraid of black. Apparently it attracts ‘evil’ spirits and bad luck. I don’t know what to say about that, because it’s a staple. And, I beg to differ with regards to its negative connotations. According to Colour Wheel Pro, black “denotes strength and authority; and gives the feeling of perspective and depth.” I consider it to be the most sophisticated hue of the lot and the perfect contrast to every colour under the sun. Top it with  an angry Rottweiler, one of the most misunderstood pits of hound lot, and you’ve got a pretty fierce combination. In my so called ‘predicament’, being a lover of the unknown, and drawn to things people fear, what’s a girl to do?

Well, in my case, fundraise the money to the coveted pieces. Rock them and wear them as tokens of my strength.

Shout out to Selectism for providing the images. See more of my favourite Givenchy pieces on my TUMBLR.

Leave a Reply

