Safra

Life in London – Update

In culture on May 27, 2011 at 6:21 pm

Those of you that read my last post were a bit shocked. Actually, anyone I told my story to was a bit surprised. I don’t really know why. It never occurred to me to be afraid, or wary about these things. I’ve been a bit nutty for as far back as I can remember. I’ve jumped into cars with people I don’t know. Went to big cities with no where to stay. I’ve done it all. Literally. So, if I end up in a mild situation in a place I once called home anyway, it’s not that big of a deal to me. You know, I’d rather be doing that in London than nothing in Toronto. And to think, my family members tried to get me NOT to come to London. Right now, there’s no where else I’d rather be.

Which brings me to where I am now. In less than a week, I’ve been threw it all. Almost, and the good that came out of it leads me to believe there’s someone with silver wings watching over me. I’ll admit that some mandatory stuff, like mailing things, have put a dent in my pockets. But that’s been balanced out with other great things. Truth be told, I needed to be here. And it’s not as bad as it could have been. The ball just needs to keep rolling.

Oh! I found out that Jil Sander will be designing indefinitely for Uniqlo. How happy could I be?

God is good

Leave a Reply

