Safra

Some morning sexy

In style on May 19, 2011 at 11:52 am


The Generic Man Sportsman Hi-Tops Sneakers via Highsnobiety
Black sneakers with white soles, so generic. This colourway is not usually in my ‘look’ book, but when I caught sight of the freshness, I had a change of heart. Could I finally be growing up? I mean, your shoes say a lot about you, right. So, when it comes to my kicks, I like colours, even if only on the trimmings. Just something that gives it character. But here, the ‘personality’ is in the detailing: check the high-quality leather, here. It’s so fresh, you see the the grain of the leather. I’m sure they used a Chrome-tanning (a method using soluble chromium salts) and added a sheen to give the show its sexy gloss.

The mans them are stepping up their game, I see.

You can see my favourites from the selection on my Tumblr

Leave a Reply

