Safra

Musing: Jalen Rose vs Lebron James

In Fashion on March 21, 2011 at 9:57 am


Take a close look at this picture. The peachy-browns, square shoulders, snake-skin (or something to that effect) shoes. OK. I’m sure a lot of you won’t agree with me, and well, quite frankly, I’m specifically even calling out Jalen. But what’s up? Really, what’s going on here?

I’ve seen some improvements on Rose’ part on the suit front, but the idea of church suits as some type of style statement gets a shameful head shake from me. And I’m pretty sure these men, particularly athletes.

I can understand the hardships of being a rather awkwardly tall (male at that) whose purpose is to play sports and not fashion. But you’re getting checks. I’m sure you could dish out some change on an issue of GQ.

I mean, Lebron James did it. And though he’s had some awkward moments, he’s got it down.

Dwayne Wade has had some pimpular moments, but as he moved into iconic territory, he’s picked up the style wand too.

You know, I’ve seen a lot of these guys in the flesh many-a-times. If there’s group of people who own the words “bling” and “fresh,” it’s got to be these guys. So if they can look all crisp in jeans and tees, then it’s safe to assume looking good us part of their repertoire.

Come on, folks. I know for a fact that Kris Van Assche head honcho of Dior Homme would be thrilled to hook you up.

Leave a Reply

