Safra

Get my look: Chloé girl

In Fashion, Fashion Heat, Good Look on March 21, 2011 at 1:44 pm


Courtesy of Chloé

Pretty is in. And it’s not my thing, but if it comes in the form of this Chloé evening lambskin bag (named Rachel), then I’ll reconsider. It’s all in the strap. The taupe-y, beige-y colour isn’t bad either. Actually, I’m not gonna lie, it’s stunning. But I’d pair it down.

available at Colette.

Give me a pair of loafers, preferably some suede loafers by Timberland (in collaboration with Stussy) and I’m good to go.

You see, you don’t have to be afraid of streetwear wear. You just have to know how to work it. Besides, a high-fashion brand such as Chloé has always had a street edgy anyway. Currently headed by Hannah Macgibbon, this coveted fashion brand was once under Stella McCartney’s design pen who designs for adidas.

As for Timberland, it’s more known for it’s lumberjack emblem than anything, but throw hardcore Stussy – a hardcore, Cali-based street brand – into the mix, and it’s a beautiful concoction.

I should also mention the shades. Acetate. Clear. Trends, trends, trends!

Leave a Reply

