Safra

Milan Fashion Week: John Richmond

In Fashion, Fashion Heat, Milan, Trend, Trend Report on February 23, 2011 at 7:55 pm


via Getty

Alright, so here we go. I like to be stimulated. And while fashion is ‘just clothes’, there is a cerebral thought process that goes into what I wear. I don’t impulse buy anymore. My palette is black. My skirts and dresses are super tight and, in most cases, super short. I like boots and super high heels. That said, John Richmond is my kind of guy. With the exception of a few ballroom gowns, and sparkle – which I personally am not not into – it spoke my language.

There was nothing over-the-top, but once again, John Richmond is being true to what he’s about, and, as you can see with the smokey eyes and coiffed hair, it’s rock’n’roll. Contrary to popular belief, and Balmain’s much too much rockstar glitter, this type of glam will never go out of style. Girls will always have an urge, like Rihanna, to be bad. And, as you can see by many self-style blogs, not come their hair. Most of all, they want to exude that appeal without really having to do the work. And it’s okay if Richmond is there to provide a bit of support.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Prooz Fashion, SafraD. SafraD said: Milan Fashion Week: John Richmond http://wp.me/pp56S-15q […]

Leave a Reply

