Safra

LFW Fall 2011: Vivienne Westwood Red Label

In British, designer, Fashion, Fashion Heat, Trend, Trend Report, UK on February 21, 2011 at 7:47 pm


via Getty

Must take note: I take to the Vivienne Westwood a lot more than her actual clothes. It’s not that they’re not good – they’re spectacular indeed, but I suppose they were a little too complicated for me to get into (figuratively). But seeing that I am drawn towards the ‘punk’ and ‘goth’ aesthetic of fashion, I appreciate the ruffled blouses she presented. This is not a trend, but a classic piece, and it’s a staple in my wardrobe (I have about 10 of them, all rarely worn), and I don’t intent on changing that anytime soon. I did however, notice a patchwork plaid skirt with about five different hues. That and the breezy cuts along with her use of the pinestripe.


Vivienne Westwood Red Label Blazer via Hervia

Leave a Reply

