Safra

LFW 2011: Paul Costelloe

In British, designer, RTW on February 18, 2011 at 3:43 pm


via Getty

Shoot! I’m late! I’ve already missed one of my favourite Canadian expats (Jean-Pierre Braganza, in case you didn’t know) and it’s literally a couple of minutes until the next collection. Luckily, I have a good sense of time (Toronto is 5 hours behind London) and that means I’ve still got ample time to see the rest of the shows today. And boy, there are some amazing ones.

To kick things off – as early as 9AM – Paul Costelloe, a well-known feashion designer was in full `60s mode. Greens, brocade and multicoloured sheen were hot items, as were plaids – in almost every hue. Hmm, I’m not quite about of the prints as this point, I mean, they’ve been played to death. But I do like the bright emerald green, it wasn’t the ‘colour’ of money, but something more tranquil (who ever said money could bring peace anyway!).

Leave a Reply

