Safra

Affordable Preen

In British, designer, Fashion, Fashion Heat, London on February 18, 2011 at 6:31 pm


via Style.com

Design duo Justin Thornton and Thea Bregazzi of Preen had a stellar collection at New York Fashion Week. And GOD, the life of an in-demand designer! The next day, they jetted off to London for a presentation at London Fashion Week. With all the titillating looks, it is a shame that I can’t just fork over a blank cheque to feed my Preen deprived soul.

What would I do to own a piece of Preen! Well, I could buy the line at bank-braking prices at my local luxury store, or, as it turns out, I could turn to UK retailer Debenhams, as they’ve recently collaborated with the chain for a limited release ‘edition’ of (extremely) affordable pieces. If I had to choose, I think I’dtake the latter.

Preen at New York Fashion Week a/w 2011

The drop with Debenhams is closer to the edgy aesthetic most of us are used to, but they are all wish-list items nonetheless. I won’t be surprised if they sell out before month end.

Preen/Edition black tassel leather jacket


Preen/Edition Natural zip detail mac coat


Preen/Edition bright blue mesh insert vest

Shout out to FataleFashion for providing the video

Leave a Reply

