Safra

The Western Era?

In Fashion, Fashion Heat, Good Look on February 3, 2011 at 8:57 pm


visvim Kayenta Cloak via Hypebeast

I am really feeling this poncho.

Press play

Nelly featuring Tim McGraw ‘Over and Over’

Garance Doré‘s post about long hair, long skirts and cowboy boots brought back memories of my Dad’s old honky-tonk collection. I used to laugh – hysterically – at them then, but now, I quite like ’em, own a pair myself. But I don’t wear them as much because, well, they’re leopard print, and they draw a lot attention. But I’ve always held a special place for country western culture. I like country music. Actually, I love it. But I’m not talking about that Carrie Underwood stuff. More like Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, Willie Nelson. The music, movies and, of course, that fashion.


Opening Ceremony X Chloë Sevigny harness boots via Colette

A couple of months back, I casually walked into a fashion party held at Chasse Gardée , and I came upon a lovely poncho by Opening Ceremony (or was it Pendleton?). Anyway, I didn’t buy it. But I wish I did. But my point is, you shouldn’t subject yourself. You’ve got to with what feels right. If you’re diggin’ those cowboy boots, cop ’em. If find yourself bobbin’ your head to a country song, ain’t nothing wrong with that.

 

Leave a Reply

