Safra

Christian Dior Denim Flow

In Fashion, Fashion Heat, Good Look, Men, model on February 1, 2011 at 7:58 pm

With the exception is Wendell Lissimore and Sean O’Pry, you won’t catch me profiling a lot of models on this blog. But I’ve got i-D to thank for this one. Female models are all the rage, while their male counterparts get left behind. It’s funny, because in the latest issue, starring Kanye West – what a coincidence, the magazine’s fashion features editor Charlie Porter laments about the lack of support for young male designers in retail spaces. I say, the models have it just as hard as the clothes they model. Unless you’re the queen of androgyny – like Andrej Pejic, your career as a male model with longevity in this business is limited. that’s why so many of them transition into film and fashion design.

That said, this Christian Dior Denim Flow goes to these lovelies  – or, should I say, these modern day Adonis’ – gracing the catwalk. Stalking you isn’t my forte (save that for the average Joes I waste my time one), but you’re not in it alone. Maybe I’ll team up with Yeezy and create a remix… wink.

Kanye West (Feat. John Legend, KiD CuDi, Pusha T, Ryan Leslie & Lloyd Banks)
Press Play

“I got the World in my hands, the master plan
but I don’t know why I keep calling”

Andrej Pejic (represented by: DNA, I love Models, New Madison Paris) via TFS

“Why I keep all of these girls at my shows
they loving me. But I don’t know why I keep calling,
why I keep calling you.”

Marlon Teixeira (represented by: Fashion Milano, Kult, Wilhelmina) via The Fashionisto

“All the models to the floor right now,
All the models to the floor right now.”

WHAT!

HUH?

Harry (AMCK Models) via Daniel Sutka

“I’m in my Christian Dior with a Veronica Webb
Noemie Lenoir, Chanel, Sessilee Lopez
Arlenis Sosa, Selita Ebanks
If you work with my people, speak that Jourdan Dunn language”

 

Francisco Lachowski (represented by Ford, Nevs, Scoop, Whynot Models)  via Fanpop

“Make a phone call, out to Joan Smalls
I wonder how it feel to lower (Lara) Stone’s walls
Jessica Gomes, yall, I would damage her
And see if Jessica Stam got the stamina.”

Ross Crawford (represented by Models 1) via Lucy Carr Ellison

“I’m in the car with Leo and the Benz swerve
I heard Bar was friends with Esti Ginzburg
Coco Rocha, Kate Mimosa”
Alessandra Ambrosia, Anja Rubik”

Simon Nessman (represented by I love Models, Kult, Mode Models International) via The Fashionisto

 

“Get Olga, Kurylenko, tell her I’m very single
Abbey Lee too. I’m a freak boo.”

Matt Trethe  (represented by Select Model Management) via The Fashionisto

“I’m wildin’. I’m on a thousand
I wanna see Irina Shayk next to Doutzen.”

 

Leave a Reply

