Safra

Grab bag

In Accessory, Good Look, Shopping on December 22, 2010 at 4:27 pm

I’m a clingy girlfriend – there, I said. But I’m also a loyal one, just ask my bags. I’ve got bags with straps falling off the seams, filled with century stale crumbs and holes leading to wonderland. But that could be because I’m an easy shopper: I see it, I want it, that’s it. Which could be the reason I’m so loyal to my limited bag collection in the first place. I don’t really like shopping for bags, and I’m pretty confident in the type of bag that suits my body type and personality. You’re tall, thin, go with something that slouches around the body. Long straps are sleek. Flexibility is key. Marc by Marc Jacobs is a personal favourite. Chanel, well, I admire that one from a far, and Hermès, well, forget about it. But I digress.

There’s people that collect bags for the sake of it, but this isn’t about that. Nor does it have anything to do with price. Sometimes, you just need a bag you throw over your shoulder and go your way, you know what I mean? Well, okay, you might want to throw a bit of hotness in-the-mix.

I’m a fan of the acclaimed french brand Balenciaga. And even bigger fan of the bags it produces. However, they’ve got an older aesthetic. May not be suitable for someone under 25, unless you’ve got the physique and personality to pull it it off.


This is exactly why I’m a fan of Marc by Marc Jacobs. It’s funky, modern, and extremely affordable. Loving the colour of this one.


I’ve never really had the chance to get into Paul Smith, until now. It’s a timeless brand, that swirl? Sexy. As is this bag. It’s got that quirky graphic in the classy style.


Python is hot. Always has been. And the colour? Stunning. Jerome Dreyfuss is relatively new to me, but by the looks of this one, I could get into it.


Burberry. The brand I could never afford. But it’s a staple if you can actually get your hands on one. This check is more versatile compared to the other ones, along with the colourway.


I’ve always wanted a Mulberry bag. I’ve just never had the opportunity to get one. This Mulberry purse is stunning, kind of young, but fun. And flirty.

Leave a Reply

