Safra

If I were a boy…

In Fashion, Fashion Heat, Good Look, Icon, style on December 4, 2010 at 10:38 pm

I’m not quite sure where this new-found fascination with Kanye West came from. But you know when someone just get you? It could be the way they looked at you, gestures you never noticed before, or something they said. In this case, I never been ignorant to the fact that Ye is one of the best-dressed men of his generation, but it’s mainly he’s reasons for being so… fly.

Ye’s swag goes beyond that of being a star. It’s actually quite subliminal, or, maybe not. But to at least try to understand Kanye West is to get that wearing a gold chain, furs and designer brands is because he is a king. And this goes way back. It’s so far back in history that for some people, it’s uncomprehensible. To understand Ye’s style, is to understand a certain type of history. And that’s why I’ve become enamored with Mr. West. Now more than ever before.

I half-jokingly told my friend about it the other day. “To date a guy like Kanye West means a guy I don’t have to upgrade.” The truth is, a lot of guys I’ve been into have always resulted in me thinking “You know, he would look so much better if…” Who needs that when you can have someone as on point with their fashion as you (at least try to be), even when you’re not trying? I tell ya, and many women can attest, those types of guys – who happen to be straight – are hard to come by. And that’s what makes Ye my dream man. I know that if he wasn’t famous he’d still be fashion-conscious, because it’s in his genetical make-up.

Leave a Reply

