Safra

Missoni 2010 Cruise Collection

In designer, Fashion, Fashion Heat, Good Look, In the Know, style, Trend on June 1, 2010 at 7:49 pm

When someone tells you something’s a hot trend, listen. For months, I’ve told friends, editors – everyone – to pay attention to tribal print’s comeback. Not that it went anywhere. Bright, bold and zesty, the tribal print is the pretty floral’s evil twin. And everyone, meaning all the hot designers and trend setters have jumped the bandwagon.

I’m not, nor have I ever been, hot about Missoni. To me, it’s the label of a brand whore. You know, chicks that scream “Look at me! I’m ballin’!” That’s not my style. Sorry. But you see, Missoni’s take on tribal print? It could be because the brand’s ace at creating blaring patterns, that’s why they’ve killed it (in a good way) with the tribal. You’re damn right I’d wear this. And I love that it doesn’t look like Missoni at first glass, unless you’re a die-hard fan.

What’s my rating on this? Thumbs up to Angela Missoni for this 2010 Cruise collection. Cop it, if you can!

Leave a Reply

