Safra

Engage: Henril Vibskov @ Pool Gallery

In designer, Engage, Fashion, Fashion Heat, Good Look, Icon, In the Know, News on February 4, 2010 at 11:09 pm

Those lucky little bumble bees. As I skimmed through Diane Pernet’s blog, I was suddenly overcome with sadness. Why? Well, because one of my favourite fashion designers,  Henrik Vibskov, who’s also a visual artist and musician, is having a solo exhibition of graphics works at the Berlin-based Pool Gallery. He’s nowhere to be found in Canada. So while fans closer to home base get to revel in the gorgeousness up close, I have the luxury of being stuck in this cold, uneventful city. I suppose that’s part of the reason I wanted to move to the UK in the first place; I was ecstatic with the idea of the accessibility in Europe. However, when I lived there, it’s not like I took advantage anyway. But I digress.

How in the world did HV become my favourite – I’m not sure. I’ve never owned nor touched a HV piece as I have with my other favourites. But I’m in love with his collection, therefore, I’m in love with him.

I’ve always been interested in the relationship between art and fashion. So it does intrigue me when people such as HV are able to interconnect the two.

One of my goals is to attend his collections in Paris; and see one of his solo exhibitions. And she’s shown at many places, including the MoMA. I’m also obligated to see one of his music shows, but I’m guessing everything aside from fashion is one-off. Considering that he intends to create an ‘all-inclusive Henrik Vibskov experience’ I could be missing out, maybe he’s got one hell of a festive happening tomorrow night.

Who: Henrik Vibskov

What: Graphic Wors; a solo exhibition

When: Vernissage: 5 February 2010 19-23h
Exhibition: 6 February – 6 March 2010

Where: Pool Gallery
Tucholskystraße 38 / Ecke Auguststraße
10117 Berlin Mitte, Germany

For more information, please contact: info@pool-gallery.com.

Leave a Reply

