Safra

In The Know: Lady Gaga at the ACC, Toronto, Canada

In culture, Fashion, In the Know, music on November 20, 2009 at 10:58 pm


So, I guess now is the time to find out what all the fuss is about. The night I met Lady Gaga, approximately one year ago, it was in a dingy London nightclub called Punk. But I left early because my friend was in a miserable mood. If I had known better I probably should have stayed.

Ms. Gaga is going to be in Toronto. Screw the small venues. She’s headlining her own show at the ACC as a matter of fact, she’s got guys under her (no pun intended) with emerging acts Kid Cudi and Semi Precious Weapons as opening acts. And his royal fartness – Kanye West – has been dropped from the catalogue.

I keep hearing what an amazing performer this woman is, we’ll let’s confirm. I’ll probably see it for myself when she comes around this part of town. In the mean time, check out a sample of what she can do in Beyoncé ‘s “Video Phone” video.

Tickets prices are (incl. GST) $49.50 & $57.50 and available at Ticketmaster and LiveNation.

Who: Lady Gaga featuring Kid Cudi and Semi Precious Weapons

What: Flamboyant Concert

When: Sat, November 28, 2009, 7:30PM

Where: Air Canada Centre, 50 Bay St., Suite 500, Toronto, ON, M5J 2L2

For more info, visit: LiveNation.

Leave a Reply

