Safra

I Heart Gareth Pugh, London, UK

In designer, Fashion, Good Look, I heart, Rouse, Wish List on November 20, 2009 at 6:32 pm


I don’t own any pieces yet by UK-designer Gareth Pugh yet, but I promise you, not only will I have up-the-minute releases, but I’ll be sitting front row at all his fashion shows.

If there’s one designer I’d wear everyday, Mr. Pugh is in my top three list. I was introduced to his collection years ago via Canada’s Fashion Television, followed by the pages of i-D magazine;ย I was immediately smitten. I don’t just want raven on about how wonderful he is, but the reason it makes perfect sense for me is because his collection is very much reflective of my personality.

Pugh’s line is dramatically fashionable and very historic. When you look at his line, you can see victorian era emblems, and as I mentioned in my previous post about Rad Hourani, gothic references are done with meticulous precision.

You don’t have to be brave to wear Gareth Pugh’s line, you have to have taste.

Leave a Reply

