Safra

Fashion Heat: implications of pink

In Fashion, Fashion Heat, Shopping, Trend on November 9, 2009 at 9:16 pm


I’m one of those people who sets their eyes on something and when I want it – that’s it. When I saw this little happening fashion statement I loved it. And I certainly do love the colour pink if it’s done in a way I can stand.

Whether it’s a tiny streamline inside a coat, cuff or an added degrade effect, a great look this winter is splashes of pink on your outerwear. Yes, instead of that bland grey, or black, invest in a piece that’s sizzling in hot a pink embellishment. It’s a statement that will never go out-of-date rather, becoming more refined with age. Matter of fact, I don’t think many young’uns are keen on the trend yet (which might be why Balmain’s pointy shoulders are plastered in mags rather than the pink effect). But it looks good on any age.

Leave a Reply

