Safra

Winter Shops – Canada Goose

In affordable, Fashion, Shopping, winter on November 3, 2009 at 5:58 pm

Canada Goose has been in the extreme cold outerwear business for over 50 years, and according their website: “Our collection of down-insulated, technical and travel inspired outerwear will protect you in conditions that range from the mind-numbing cold of Antarctica to the gale force winds on the North Sea.”

The coats are generally made from poly-nylon fabrics to nylon plain with coyote trimmed, removable hoods. They also tend to include fleece-lined handwarmer pockets which are a God-sent for people like me; I always loose my gloves.

 It’s shameful that I live in Toronto and have never owned a Canada Goose, as even many Canadian celebrities including Rapper/Singer K-OS is known to sport the brand in his music videos.

I believe their competition – with the exception of the aforementioned posts –  is second to none. And I remember seeing CG all over the streets of Paris when I was there, leading me to believe that I had to get my hands on this historic brand for myself.

Mystic Parka – $625(CAD)
cg.mystic.parka

Icicle Vest – $308.95(CAD)
icicle vest.cg

Antarctic Expedition Parka – $479.99(CAD)
expedition parka cg55

  1. I really want this jacket – like cannot live without it 🙂
    And now the big question is… where can I find it, to buy??
    I’m in Calgary… so any mall around here, or maybe Westedmonton Mall??

    PLEASE HELP ME, I’ll be gratefull 🙂

    Thanks,
    Tina

Leave a Reply

